PDA

View Full Version : Wind Waker HD tree texture issue



sammy3
08.05.2018, 20:56
355

Some of the trees in wind waker HD have mixed up textures (with the leaf texture appearing on the trunk and the trunk texture appearing on the leafs).

I tried deleting the shader cache (in case it was bad) but it didn't have an affect.
Is there any specific option to fix this?

Thanks

Game config file:

[CPU]
cpuTimer = cycleCounter
emulateSinglePrecision = true
[Graphics]
GPUBufferCacheAccuracy = 2

Operating System (OS): Windows 10 PRO x64bit

CPU Model: i5 4460

GPU Model: AMD RX 580 8GB

GPU Driver Version: 18.3.4

HDD or SSD: (provide remaining storage space) HDD 100GB+

RAM Size: 8GB

---

Cemu Version: 1.12.0d

Game & Region: EUR

Game Update Version: v0 (no updates or dlc released)

epigramx
08.05.2018, 20:59
It's a known old issue on AMD. I swear I saw it fixed temporarily in a version but I'm not certain.

It should go away on Linux but I wouldn't recommend it if you're not already a Linux user.

sammy3
08.05.2018, 21:08
It's a known old issue on AMD. I swear I saw it fixed temporarily in a version but I'm not certain.

It should go away on Linux but I wouldn't recommend it if you're not already a Linux user.

Thanks for the help :)
I will wait for a patch

Edit: I have added this issue to the compatibility wiki:
http://compat.cemu.info/wiki/The_Legend_of_Zelda:_The_Wind_Waker_HD#Known_Issue s

Xalphenos
08.05.2018, 21:47
It's a known old issue on AMD. I swear I saw it fixed temporarily in a version but I'm not certain.

It should go away on Linux but I wouldn't recommend it if you're not already a Linux user.

I could swear it was fixed at some point too.



Edit: I have added this issue to the compatibility wiki:
http://compat.cemu.info/wiki/The_Legend_of_Zelda:_The_Wind_Waker_HD#Known_Issue s

Oh no! Darkmaste gonna get ya!