Close

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New user
    Join Date
    08.05.2018
    Posts
    2

    Wind Waker HD tree texture issue

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2018-05-08.png 
Views:	82 
Size:	1,24 MB 
ID:	355

    Some of the trees in wind waker HD have mixed up textures (with the leaf texture appearing on the trunk and the trunk texture appearing on the leafs).

    I tried deleting the shader cache (in case it was bad) but it didn't have an affect.
    Is there any specific option to fix this?

    Thanks

    Game config file:
    [CPU]
    cpuTimer = cycleCounter
    emulateSinglePrecision = true
    [Graphics]
    GPUBufferCacheAccuracy = 2
    Operating System (OS): Windows 10 PRO x64bit

    CPU Model: i5 4460

    GPU Model: AMD RX 580 8GB

    GPU Driver Version: 18.3.4

    HDD or SSD: (provide remaining storage space) HDD 100GB+

    RAM Size: 8GB

    ---

    Cemu Version: 1.12.0d

    Game & Region: EUR

    Game Update Version: v0 (no updates or dlc released)

  2. #2
    Super-Moderator epigramx's Avatar
    Join Date
    13.09.2017
    Posts
    395
    It's a known old issue on AMD. I swear I saw it fixed temporarily in a version but I'm not certain.

    It should go away on Linux but I wouldn't recommend it if you're not already a Linux user.
    Author of WiimoteHook; co-author of Static FPS mods, author of guides to game assembly patching , compiling mesa and high-res screenshots

  3. #3
    New user
    Join Date
    08.05.2018
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by epigramx View Post
    It's a known old issue on AMD. I swear I saw it fixed temporarily in a version but I'm not certain.

    It should go away on Linux but I wouldn't recommend it if you're not already a Linux user.
    Thanks for the help
    I will wait for a patch

    Edit: I have added this issue to the compatibility wiki:
    http://compat.cemu.info/wiki/The_Leg...D#Known_Issues
    Last edited by sammy3; 08.05.2018 at 22:29.

  4. #4
    Super-Moderator
    Join Date
    13.09.2017
    Posts
    382
    Quote Originally Posted by epigramx View Post
    It's a known old issue on AMD. I swear I saw it fixed temporarily in a version but I'm not certain.

    It should go away on Linux but I wouldn't recommend it if you're not already a Linux user.
    I could swear it was fixed at some point too.

    Quote Originally Posted by sammy3 View Post
    Edit: I have added this issue to the compatibility wiki:
    http://compat.cemu.info/wiki/The_Leg...D#Known_Issues
    Oh no! Darkmaste gonna get ya!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •