Close

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    None of my games run in 1.13.2

    Since updating to 1.13.2, none of my games boot. I get the black screen while it's loading shaders, etc, but then when it's done it just drops back to the desktop. Any idea what could cause this? I put 1.13.1 back on and everything works again, so Im just wondering what's up with the new build? Surely it can't be that common an issue otherwise it wouldn't have been made public.

  2. #2
    Super-Moderator
    Join Date
    13.09.2017
    Posts
    360
    Delete your precompiled shader bins. Then launch cemu. If it crashes launch it one more time. If it still crashes post your log.

  3. #3
    Just tried 1.13.2 again, and sure enough it still doesn't work. I deleted my precompiled shaders as you suggested, then tried again. Exactly the same as before, the game launches, loads the shaders, then after it drops sraight to desktop. Exactly the same behaviour with every single game. Go back to 1.13.1, and everything works again. Here's one of the logs:

    [17:16:42] Set process CPU affinity to CPU0 CPU1 CPU2 CPU3
    [17:16:42] ------- Init Cemu 1.13.2d -------
    [17:16:42] mlc01 path: E:\Emulators\Cemu\mlc01\
    [17:16:42] Cemuhook version: 0.5.6.6
    [17:16:42] CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4690K CPU @ 3.50GHz
    [17:16:42] RAM: 16294MB
    [17:16:42] Used CPU extensions: SSSE3, SSE4.1, AVX2, AES-NI
    [17:16:47] Loading .rpx -> Map "D:/Disc Images/Wii U images/Super Mario 3D World [ARDP01]/content/" to /vol/content/
    [17:16:47] Loaded RPL module redcarpet (checksum 0xD2308838)
    [17:16:48] ------- Loaded title -------
    [17:16:48] TitleId: 00050000-10145d00
    [17:16:48] TitleVersion: v0
    [17:16:48] Update path: E:\Emulators\Cemu\mlc01\usr\title\00050000\10145D0 0\ (not present)
    [17:16:48] AOC path: E:\Emulators\Cemu\mlc01\usr\title\0005000C\10145D0 0\ (not present)
    [17:16:48] shaderCache name: 7bba927a
    [17:16:48] gameprofile path: gameProfiles\0005000010145d00.ini
    [17:16:48] RPX hash: 7bba927a
    [17:16:48] RPL link time: 31ms
    [17:16:48] HLE scan time: 16ms
    [17:16:48] ------- Active settings -------
    [17:16:48] CPU-Timer: host-based
    [17:16:48] CPU-Mode: Single-core recompiler
    [17:16:48] Load shared libraries: true
    [17:16:48] Use RDTSC: true
    [17:16:48] UseSeparableShaders: true
    [17:16:48] GPUBufferCacheAccuracy: low (gameprofile)
    [17:16:48] Disable GPU fence: false
    [17:16:48] Disable precompiled shaders: false
    [17:16:48] ------- Init OpenGL graphics backend -------
    [17:16:48] Using OpenGL version 4.6
    [17:16:48] OpenGL extensions:
    [17:16:48] ARB_clip_control: available
    [17:16:48] ARB_get_program_binary: available
    [17:16:48] ARB_clear_texture: available
    [17:16:48] ARB_copy_image: available
    [17:16:48] GL_VENDOR: NVIDIA Corporation
    [17:16:48] GL_RENDERER: GeForce GTX 980 Ti/PCIe/SSE2
    [17:16:48] GL_VERSION: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 416.16
    [17:16:48] Activate graphic pack: Super Mario 3D World - 3840x2160
    [17:16:48] ------- Init Audio backend -------
    [17:16:48] DirectSound: available
    [17:16:48] XAudio 2.8: available
    [17:16:48] ------- Run title -------
    [17:18:30] Shader cache loaded. Commited mem 634MB. Took 102172ms
    [17:18:30] Recompiler initialized. CPU extensions: LZCNT MOVBE AVX

  4. #4
    New user
    Join Date
    14.10.2018
    Posts
    3
    Here neither. This is surely connected to the bad habits of most Nintendo Emulators to cross-reference various settings or save states behind the back, instead of leaving everything in its respective program area or the game folder itself (both simple approaches that would confuse no-one). They can't decide whether they want one to use different stable versions for different games or to wipe everything clean and start completely from the beginning...

  5. #5
    Super-Moderator epigramx's Avatar
    Join Date
    13.09.2017
    Posts
    385
    Quote Originally Posted by MattH View Post
    This is surely connected to the bad habits of most Nintendo Emulators to cross-reference various settings or save states behind the back, instead of leaving everything in its respective program area or the game folder itself
    no; you're imagining things
    Author of WiimoteHook; co-author of Static FPS mods, author of guides to game assembly patching , compiling mesa and high-res screenshots

  6. #6
    Any ideas yet? My log doesn't seem to show anything untoward.

  7. #7
    Super-Moderator epigramx's Avatar
    Join Date
    13.09.2017
    Posts
    385
    Quote Originally Posted by StuartTheFish View Post
    Any ideas yet? My log doesn't seem to show anything untoward.
    Try latest Cemuhook; it fixed a similar bug.
    Author of WiimoteHook; co-author of Static FPS mods, author of guides to game assembly patching , compiling mesa and high-res screenshots

  8. #8
    Ah, thanks, Cemuhook must've only been updated a few days ago after I last tried 1.13.2. It does indeed work now so 0.5.6.6 can't be compatible somehow, even though on the author's site it states that it is.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •